2.4 Synchronize


This operation can be possible if you have previously exported products from your store to the eBay marketplace and allows synchronize store product details (such as quantity, status, price etc) with the 

appropriate eBay items.

Synchronize option

The first step of the sync process serves to:

1) choose eBay site and its official currency;

2) select language of your current store (in case you manage the multilingual store);

3) choose the current store configuration from the drop-down list or click on the 'Add new' button to specify the necessary settings. 

You can also rename selected configuration or remove it from the list of existing ones.

Select General Options

Account sector requires to sign in to your eBay account to be able to continue. You can use the one of the previously used accounts from the list.


To add the new user - press the option and specify the details in the form which appears. Hit 'Register' if you want to get account on the eBay.


add / register new account

If your details are correct you should see the notification in green.

Signed in field


The lower field helps all requests and responses from the eBay marketplace place to the logs file.

Save eBay requests to log files


'Next' button opens the next level of synchronization process - 'Ebay Synchronization Options' form.

In this step you should indicate the fields which relate to the quantity, status and eBay items ID - they are mandatory.

eBay Synchronization Options


Item Price Options area allows set price formula actual for auction and fixed price value which will be displayed after synchronization on the eBay page.

Item Price Options


To facilitate the process, there is a button "Insert", - you can select the desired macros for formula creation. The option "Test formulas" allows you check the correctness of the specified expressions.

In the 'Synchronization Options' area presents the fields which can be updated. Check necessary one(s).

Synchronization Options area


Additionally, you can set the following details:

1) first condition provides suspension of the tasks added to the schedule in such cases:

- when a product which data should be updated is not available or out of stock;

when the product is disabled

-  when a product's availability for updating is less than specified number of units;

When a product quantity is less


2) the second condition allows start synchronization of the deactivated products when:

- these items became available again (in stock);

Store products are enabled

-  the number of items increased to the specified value.

Store product quantity is greater than...


Check the fields below to update of additional product details.

check fields to update

To make the synchronization process automatic - create the task  in the scheduler form and specify period of time to perform the process. 

Scheduler form

Do not forget to press 'OK' button and save task in the scheduler.  

To start synchronization press the appropriate option at the bottom of the window.

Synchronize button


The operation results you can see on the last step. Press the options at the bottom and open or preview the logs file with the synchronized data in it. 

Finish Synchronization step

 
Comments